Archive for May 25th, 2010

h1

Birds Gone Wild

May 25, 2010

A while ago we moved the cockatiels into the sunroom. This served two purposes: 1. I wouldn’t kill them because they kept screeching for hours on end. 2. They might enjoy seeing the birds that come and go at the birdfeeder outside the window. Today when I uncovered them I gave them some Banana Nut Crunch and opened their cage door so they could get up on top of their cage and walk around. Well it appears the cereal gave them extra energy and they wanted to do a bit more than just walk on top of their cage. So far they’ve terrorized Rusty, our pitbull, climbed the wine rack, got on the windowsill and played with the cords to the blinds, took over Rusty’s bed, scoped out Rusty’s babies (his stuffed animals) and FLEW INTO THE ASHTRAY AND GOT ASHES AND FEATHERS IN MY MORNING COFFEE!! And I’m thinking, if they have that much energy from Banana Nut Crunch, I’m out of here if they start actually drinking my coffee.