h1

Mars Thing Continued…

April 12, 2017

So after Breadgate, and a series of other mishaps, I decided to test the Mars in retrograde theory -I baked chocolate chip cookies.  I have used the same recipe since I was pregnant for my oldest daughter.  This is my “go-to” recipe. The only time I ever flopped a batch is when I was busy talking to a friend and forgot to add an ingredient.  Last night I followed the directions perfectly. I didn’t need to use the directions, but when you’re testing something like this you have to give 100 percent.  I had my daughter as my assistant, who happens to be a fanatic about these cookies.  If anything was amiss she would know it. SO, I made the dough, which passed my daughter’s taste test.  I put them in the oven and carefully set the timer, AND… the bastards still flopped!  They not only didn’t look right, they tasted like I didn’t add any sugar at all ( I used white AND brown sugar). WTH??  It’s true ladies and gentlemen!  The whole Mars thing!  *cowers and looks fearfully at the sky*

Leave a Reply

