h1

Not For the Faint of Heart

April 7, 2017

Raising a puppy is not for the faint of heart.  After they get through the “going to the bathroom all over the place” phase, there’s the “chewing” phase, and then the dreaded “mischief” phase.  Winters has reached the mischief phase.  The other night I left my husband in charge of the pup while I cooked dinner.  He was playing a video game.  I came in to tell him that dinner was almost ready, only to discover that I had a bottle of black paint missing from the table.  I looked over at Winters, and then I looked down.  He was covered in black paint, and the area rug too. There were smeared black footprints all over the hard wood floors as well.  Hard wood floors that are over a hundred years old. SO, Winters went into puppy jail, and dinner was postponed, while we pulled up the area rug and cleaned the floors. During all of this he looked anxiously at us from the cage.  Were we getting him a treat, perhaps?  A snack?  His balls haven’t dropped yet, but when they do, I bet they’re HUGE.

Who put that paint there???  It wasn’t me!
IMG_3366

Leave a Reply

