h1

Goooood Morrrrning!

March 15, 2017

Today is a good day.  I got up, put the roast, potatoes and carrots in the crock pot for dinner this evening.  I took the dog for a short run.  And now I’m sitting down for my second great cup of coffee.  Life is good.

I hope everyone is staying safe during the big snowstorm and its aftermath.  From all of the reports, it was supposed to be a bad one.

I had a carrot left over from making dinner, so I gave it to the puppy.  I’ve never seen anything enjoy a vegetable so much.  He was throwing it in the air and then chasing it, before lying down to chomp on it. Crazy dog.

I can’t remember if I mentioned it or not, but our female turkey is back.  She looks kind of skinny, and came back for food or water.  I hope this means she has babies somewhere.

Lastly, the puppy received a bit of barnyard justice the other day, doled out by none other than our barnyard champion, Mr. Crow. While we were taking pictures of the baby goats, Winters decided to chase the chickens.  This, of course, didn’t go over too well with Mr. Crow. He promptly chased him down and pecked his backside.  He did it twice and that was all it took.  No more chasing the chickens- or anything for that matter.

That’s about it from here.  Stay warm and have a warm beverage of your choice!

Leave a Reply

