h1

Where Did Winter Go?

February 21, 2017

Being originally from the North, I am hard wired to handle just about any weather.  This is especially true when it comes to cold weather.  I’ll go a step further.  I LOVE chilly and cold weather. So to my utter dismay, this winter (Alabama) has been perpetual spring. I know, Alabama isn’t known for it’s deep winters. But, at least we usually have some kind of winter.  It hit 80 degrees yesterday! I feel like the Wicked Witch of the West…I’m melting! My poor peonies are confused enough, in that I actually got them to bloom down here anyway. And to make matters worse, I can’t wear any of my cute cold weather clothes.  This is totally unacceptable.  We need a snow storm immediately!
Oh well, at least the birds are having a good winter.

turkeys-and-guineas-pic-jpeg

Leave a Reply

