h1

Battle Scars

February 10, 2017

Raising a puppy can be challenging is so many ways.  From potty training, to learning commands, it can be mentally frustrating.  Then there are the physically painful parts of raising them. For instance, they have the mind of a toddler and the teeth of a buzz saw.  Add to this, their tendency to chew or snap when they are happy, unhappy, scared, or batshit crazy, and you have the makings for an agonizing experience.  Which explains why I look like a “cutter” when I go out in public. I have a pattern of cuts and scratches criss-crossing all over both arms. But they aren’t just limited to my arms.  I’ve also had them on my legs and face. SO, if you happen to see me out and about, and I start leaking when I take a drink of water, think nothing of it.  It’s just battle scars.

Leave a Reply

