h1

Dysfunctional Diary Entry

January 31, 2017

Dear Dysfunctional Diary,
this week I’ve rediscovered why I’m such an introvert. Before I give some examples, I’d better put up this disclaimer …*DRIPPING SARCASM ALERT*

1. Let’s kill babies and wrap ourselves in moral indignation when it’s suggested that women should have some self control/take birth control instead. Let’s have a protest!
2. Let’s keep our borders open, even though by doing so we run the risk of letting in people who would do us harm. In what world would having an open border be a good strategy against an enemy? I tell you what, ask the Native Americans how an open border policy worked for them. But HEY, let’s have a protest!
3. Let’s object to TEMPORARILY banning travelers from certain areas. Areas that have produced certain individuals who want to blow us up. I know! Let’s have a protest!
4. Something didn’t go my way! I don’t know what to do! I can’t handle it! Let’s have a protest!

Leave a Reply

