h1

Dissssgusting

December 31, 2016

This story will seem like it’s all over the place, but I promise I will bring it all together.

My husband, unfortunately, had to have an operation due to a hernia in his belly button. The operation went off without a hitch, and other than some post operative pain he seems to be doing very well.  Laughing and coughing can add to the pain, so he’s been avoiding doing both.  Last night I decided to make homemade egg noodles to go with some left over beef we had from the previous night.  When it was all finished we all settled into the dining room for dinner. And by all I mean Shane, my husband and me. Now Shane is a notoriously finicky eater. So I wasn’t surprised when he balked a bit about eating his beef and noodles.  FINALLY I coaxed him into tasting it. He then broke out with the funniest comment ever.  “Just because something looks disgusting, doesn’t meant it tastes disgusting.  This is good Grandma.”  I busted out laughing. Mr. Dragon held onto his stomach and tried hard not to laugh.  “You’re killing me Shane.”

Leave a Reply

