h1

Happenings…

December 4, 2016

This morning I woke up feeling much better. No headache, no nausea.  I was lying there basking in this, half in and half out of sleep, when I heard my daughter making noises upstairs, followed by the turkeys gobbling outside my bedroom window.Then she did it again, and again. The guinea fowl, of course, joined in on the fun with their signature squawk/screeching. Gee, I guess it’s a good thing I didn’t wake up with a headache! So I got up.The day that followed was so low key, yet so enjoyable.  The only time I went out was to go grocery shopping with my oldest daughter. We managed to giggle our way through most of that.  Between avoiding people we didn’t want to talk to, and her marveling over an hour glass – “I’ve never seen one in person”, it was an amusing trip. Later we thought we’d have fun with Shane, and played Grandma Got Ran Over by a Reindeer for him.  He was immediately indignant and didn’t want to listen, because he thought they were singing about me. Hahaha  Quite a bit after that, Mr. Dragon and I watched a special about serial killers, while we snacked on some cheap cookies they sell in a tin. It was a great day, and a big improvement over yesterday.

Leave a Reply

