h1

Bloody Weather

November 30, 2016

After a drought that lasted for roughly three months, we finally got some rain!  I’m not sure when it started, but I was greeted with the sound of it when I woke up yesterday morning.  This sound was immediately followed by our guinea fowl running about squawking at it. lol  It took them a while, but they finally went under the porch to get dry.

I’m not going to miss the winds though, the previous night they were gusting up to almost 40mph.  I had picked a bunch of pine cones to do crafts with, about a dozen or so perfect ones, and placed them on our side porch table until I got to them.  They’re gone, scattered to God knows where.  It also knocked down some of our Christmas lights, which I (stupidly) decided to put up while it was still blowing.  After nearly getting blown off of the ladder a few times, I finally got them up, and they stayed.

I’m really excited for December to get here tomorrow.  This season is truly one of my favorites.  It used to be that Halloween was my favorite, but it’s now a toss up on which I like better.This is most likely due to the loss of trick or treaters.  BUT, I’d rather live in the country any day, over having trick or treaters. ANYWAY, back to Christmas!  All of my decorating is done, with the exception of two decorations that I have been working on.  I hope everyone is having a great holiday season so far.

Leave a Reply

