h1

Grocery Day…

October 28, 2016

It’s grocery day, so I’m pulling out the ol’ pen and paper to make a list.  A list that will contain roughly ten to fifteen items, but that doesn’t matter, because I will be coming home with a car load. No matter how badly I try to stick with the list, something (or things) calls to me and just has to be bought: animal slippers, a lamp shade, an obscene t-shirt, chocolate ants, and enough snacks to get us through the zombie apocalypse.  Then, when the time comes to carry all the bags in, I attempt to carry all of them in one trip.  To me, it’s an Olympic sport…or should be.  Usually it takes at least two trips, BUT one day…14364632_567022366821326_6538168282066917958_n

UPDATE:  I just discovered it’s National Chocolate Day.  Forget making more than one trip, this might require more than one vehicle.

Leave a Reply

