h1

The fine art of doing absolutely nothing and other news

June 11, 2014

It takes a lot of energy to do nothing.  You exercise a little procrastination, a smidgen of complacency and suddenly you’re feeling that burn of apathy. Eventually I’ll catch up…maybe I’ll start tomorrow.
And now for some good news, my zombie book is now being professionally edited.  Last I heard, he was on chapter five, and that was about a week ago.  Either it’s a horrible mess, or he’s engrossed in reading it.  Hopefully it’s the latter.  I still find it hard not to hold my breath.  So many times  in the past things have went wrong whenever I tried to do something with it.  I’ll be glad when it’s done and printed, and then I can move on to something else.  That something else might be book II (or for those who read most of it here, book III), or I might work on rewriting The Tree and see about getting it published. Who knows?  Like everything else right now, it’s all up in the air and on hold.
And now for the news portion of this post.  What the hell is going on these days???  You can’t go on a news site without reading about some whack job shooting up someone(s) or something. I even read one news article about some guy killing a girl, cutting her up and then eating her. I would like to say that’s the worst thing I’ve read this week.  Sadly, it’s not. One of those stress, squishy balls was out of the question, I guess. I’m not even going to go into the misogynistic, complete waste of life, assholes in India and what’s been happening to women there.  That TRULY is the kindest thing I can say about it/them.  Russia is apparently playing Red Rover with the Ukraine. Lastly, you throw Ebola into the ring, and how it’s spreading past it’s traditional infection borders and we have a plot worthy of any B rate horror/disaster movie. According to the latest news, Great White Sharks aren’t even immune to the craziness.  Just ask Alpha shark, or what’s left of him. After reading back over this, I guess a better question would be, what the hell ISN’T going on?

2 comments

  1. Let me retrieve my eyeballs from the desk they just rolled under.

    Of COURSE he’s engrossed – he wouldn’t have taken it on if he thought it was a horrible mess. I think you need to focus on the book tour, print interviews, and the talk show circuits. Buy yourself some cute little outfits and matching shoes – that’ll give you something to do!


  2. Ohhhh…I’ve got the shoes covered, trust me! Other than that, I’ve been occupying myself with the upcoming Halloween season. 🙂



Leave a Reply

