h1

Bonus Post!

February 9, 2014

And now, just for you (and you know who you are), here’s a special bonus post.  Just because. Just because… you’re special!
SO it’s after 1am, I’m sitting here puffing away on my E-cig and still drinking coffee.  Tess and I just finished wrestling with the dogs and they have retired to her room. Now I’m left here bored and trying to figure out what to do with myself.  I guess I could write about the Walking Dead starting up this evening, which is kind of exciting.  Not quite as exciting as it normally would be since I’ve just finished watching Sherlock’s season 3, and the writing on that series is much better.  Still, it has zombies, Andrew Lincoln and Norman Reedus so it’s not a total loss.  I’ve kind of lost interest since Carol’s gone and Tyrese is there.  He bugs the shit out of me, him and his blundering around acting suicidal.  And those freaky little kids!  They irritate me too!  Maybe all that will be remedied after tomorrow’s episode, but I’m not holding my breath.  Also, they’ve pretty much ruined Glenn’s character by making him soft and Maggie the strong one. And of course they killed off Hershel, one of my favorite characters.  I guess what really gets me is that a lot of the writing on the show portrays choices that are unrealistic. In a world where belief is being suspended to allow zombies, it’s kind of important to at least make the characters and their choices believable.  We have to have something to hold on to for God’s sake. Wait, why was I excited again?  Oh yeah, zombies, Lincoln and Reedus.

Leave a Reply

