h1

Me Love Him Long Time

December 14, 2012

john and I christmas 2012

Yesterday Mr. Dragon and I celebrated our Anniversary.  It was a nice, laid back affair.  We went to lunch and then visited a local stained glass shop and purchased a few Christmas ornaments for the tree.  We also scored a great carpenter for work on our house while we were there.  A win/win situation.  After that we shopped a bit more and then had a nice dinner at a local restaurant and reminisced about the past 8 years.  We’ve been through a lot together: taking care of elderly relatives, deaths, cancer, our daughter and grandson being hit by a car. But through it all we’ve stuck together and it’s made us stronger.  I am so glad that I had my husband to hold on to during these times.  With anyone else I’m not sure if I could have made it.
And then there were the good, great and truly wonderful times we shared: graduations, our grandson being born, moving our house to the farm, and simply spending time together.
This year, as an early anniversary present to each other, we took a trip to North Carolina and ended up on a whirlwind tour of 3 states, another truly wonderful time.  It reminded me of how much I love his sense of adventure, humor and wonder of all things out of the ordinary and it also reminded me of how much I love him.  🙂

10 comments

  1. Congrats!


  2. Happy anniversary, cheers!


    • Thank you Mrs. C! 🙂
      BTW…I broke my own protocol and sent you a Christmas card. 🙂 wuhahaha


  3. WOO – HOO!!!!
    I mailed yours on Wednesday!!!!!!


  4. congrats!


  5. Congratulations and Best Wishes for many more years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Leave a Reply

