h1

Surprise, Surprise!

October 25, 2012

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted, I know, I suck.  So let me fill you in how things have gone in my life.  My last chemo treatment was in August, as of September I am officially cancer free, thank GOD.  The treatments while not pleasant, were not as bad as I thought they would be.  And just for the record, I’d take chemo over radiation any day. I would also like to say that my husband is an amazing person and has stood behind me no matter what, whether I was sick, bitchy, or just silent and hurting.  They don’t make many men like him anymore.  And I also have to mention my sister, who came all of the way to Alabama to stay with me and drive me to my radiation treatments every day.  Everybody should have a sister just like her.
In other news, our Elm St. property finally sold and we’re in the process of moving the house that sat on it onto our farm.  Crazy stuff involved that you don’t even think of.
Shane is getting really big, and has started pre-school/daycare.  He seems to like it a lot, but does get excited when I pick him up.  Could be the constant “surprises” waiting for him in the car, or the fries and drink. lol
Since this will be our last Halloween in this house we’ve went with a haunted carnival theme and kind of went all out for it.  We built a carousel that spins and a wrecked roller coaster, along with an icky food table.  Of course we’ve got some of our regular props up too.  We decided against a Halloween Party this year, we just have too much going on to even think about it.

2 comments

  1. From one survivor to another, I am so glad to hear the good news! It warms my heart to know that everything else is on the upswing!


  2. Thank you ORPO1.



Leave a Reply

