h1

A late post for Mayday

May 2, 2012
On Tuesday, Mayday, I remembered when I was young and in school, us schoolchildren would grasp multi-colored ribbons and dance and weave our way around the maypole for Mayday. We also would make little baskets to place flowers in and place around the classroom. When my daughter came out to the gazebo I wondered if she had any such memories, so I thought I would ask her about it. This is the actual conversation that took place…
Me: Tess, what do you know about Mayday?

Tess: Mayday? Isn’t that when they blow stuff up?

Me: WHAT??

Tess: You know…Mayday!! Mayday!!!!

Me: *facepalm*

Leave a Reply

