h1

Progress Report

April 12, 2012

So I’m roughly half way through my radiation treatments, thank God, and I still maintain that I’d much rather be going through chemotherapy again. While it’s unpredictable what I’m going to feel like afterward, I can usually count on being ravenous when I’m done, and then feeling wiped out and having to nap afterward. I’m a fairly hyper person, so to feel so exhausted is rather, well, exhausting and I hate it. Nothing gets accomplished and the best part of the day is wasted by me napping it away. Also, there’s nothing on daytime television to watch while I’m wiped out on the couch. If I see another commercial where they make people look like complete idiots to sell their product, I’ll snap. I mean, come on, who doesn’t know how to sweep their floor or drain spaghetti properly?? Ahem…anyway…I apologize for the lack of posts, but frankly, I’m surprised I mustered up enough energy to write this.

5 comments

  1. I dunno, I love a good infomercial! I long for Vince to make me tuna salad with his Slap Chop.

    Hang in there, you’ll be back to your old self soon.


  2. I am praying for you.


  3. “I mean, come on, who doesn’t know how to sweep their floor or drain spaghetti properly??”

    Right here, dude! Hope you’re feeling better quickly.


  4. Keep the ultimate objective in mind.
    Keep up the good work and things will work out just fine. Got faith in ya!


  5. Thank you guys, I’m trying to take it day by day and so far today I’m feeling pretty good. I was out in the yard admiring the flowers and plotting my next engineering feat so that is a good sign, although it makes Mr. Dragon nervous. heh



Leave a Reply

