h1

Day 3 of Radiation

March 28, 2012

Well, I’ve just completed day 3 of radiation and I’m happy to say that yesterday and today went much better than Monday.  I’ve been taking anti-nausea meds and eating before going in and that seemed to do the trick.  I was having a problem with getting tired on the drive back (45 minute drive) so today I tried putting in some Iron Maiden and that also seemed to do the trick.  Let’s see, I have 3 treatments down and 27 more to go.   Hopefully it will go fast.

4 comments

  1. I’m glad to see you have this under control – Iron Maiden ‘huh? I can see you as a consultant for the ACS!

    BTW, my oven went today. The “Curse of the Household Appliances” continues…..


  2. Glad to hear things are flying level.
    Iron Maiden as a driving tool! Hmmmmmm! I like that idea.
    I would have gotten back on this one but we were on the road yesterday coming back from Oceanside and San Diego with a stop in Palmdale for the Missus to make her Ortho Appointment.
    Still keeping the positive waves headed your way,


  3. BTW blog is now here:
    http://desertf16apg.wordpress.com/


  4. Mrs. C, I would gladly be a spokesperson, if they don’t mind the plug for Maiden. lol About your oven, good GOD! Maybe I should invent a sort of cloud busting gun to push away that dark appliance cloud that is hovering over your house.

    ORPO1, thank you! I hope your wife’s ortho treatments go well.



Leave a Reply

