h1

Hair today, gone tomorrow

January 25, 2012

I think that my hair is succumbing to the effects of the chemo early. Today I brushed out enough hair to make a small dog. My hair is really thick, so it might take a while for me to lose all of it completely. But I’m okay with this. I’ve prepared for it to happen since I first found out I had to do chemo, and my sister and I have had more than a few humorous conversations about it.

Me: I think I could probably drive myself to radiation (it’s in a different city), but I’m not sure about coming back.

My Sister: Are you sure?

Me: Yeah, but I’ll probably pull over and let you drive right outside the city limits. The last thing I need to do is get road rage and ram somebody.

My Sister: (laughing) Yeah, your wig would go flying off. They’d think you threw your dog at them.

Me: Or it would slide down and look like a long beard. They’d say, “Some bald, Amish guy just rammed into me, flipped me off and drove away”

8 comments

  1. you’re not gonna’ believe this…I just traded paint with that dude from ZZ Top on I-65!


  2. ROFL!!


  3. The really funny thing is, at first I thought you were being serious, and I posted asking you about it, and then right as I hit the comment button I realized what you meant and had to edit. lol I’m a dork.


  4. You could also go whole hog Gloria Swanson and wear a turban.


  5. You guys crack me up 🙂 I love your sense of humor.


  6. Mrs. C, or maybe something in a nice fez. Get that tassle swinging. lol
    TPL, you should see us together, we’re completely nuts. lol


  7. I think you need a tattoo on your head. Something provocative.


  8. Hmmmm…what should it be??? Maybe a phrase, or a symbol??
    I know, what about a pickle holding flowers and chocolates?



Leave a Reply

