h1

Ahhhh

January 8, 2012

The weather has been so great lately that I actually got out and did some yard work yesterday. I love working outdoors, it’s very therapeutic for me. So I unloaded our trailer that still had some decorations on it, moved it to the way back part of our yard and then raked some leaves. I was tired when I was done, but it felt good having done something for a change. Today I think I might tackle some housework. I think I’ve been bitten by the spring cleaning bug a bit early. I keep seeing things that need to be done and it’s driving me nuts. Not that it was much of a trip to get me there. lol

3 comments

  1. We have had some pretty good weather here in Indiana also.
    I did some yard work also.Too much OUCH!!


  2. We went and ate fish and chips at a local venue, came home, did crossword puzzles and looked at the yardwork that could be done and said, screw it.


  3. Rick, I was surprised I wasn’t sore today. I thought for sure I had overdone it a bit. I hope your soreness goes away. 🙂

    Kim, lol, that’s been my usual method of dealing with things lately.



Leave a Reply

