h1

Just wanted to report that there’s nothing to report…

December 26, 2011

Well, Monday has come and gone and still no word on whether the cancer was contained with my surgery. Hopefully they will call tomorrow, and hopefully it will be good news. Until then I’m enjoying feeling better and better every day. No bleeding, no pain, just a lot of itchiness around the (five) small incisions they made on my stomach. I’m still not driving, not because I’m all whacked out or anything, but mostly because I don’t trust my response time.
As for Christmas, well, it was a really old fashioned Christmas because we couldn’t buy any presents. Not only could we not afford any this year, but with everything else that’s been going on, shopping just didn’t make it on the priority list. I should say we did manage to get our grandson a few presents and added them to the ones from his mother, under the tree.
The rest of Christmas we sat around, watched movies and ate a huge dinner that my husband prepared. And I am so thankful that I was here and able to enjoy Christmas with my family. It was a good time.

Leave a Reply

