h1

A Quick Note

December 21, 2011

Just thought I’d pop on and say that I’m back from surgery. Even though it hurts a bit, it’s not bad at all…just the getting up and sitting down parts. Apparently my uterus was enlarged 3 times its normal size, geez, no wonder my back and stomach hurt! As for the cancer part of it, I won’t if I need chemo or radiation until they call back with the pathology report. For right now though I’m glad the operation is over with and I’m glad to be back home.

6 comments

  1. Mr T and I were just talking about you and I told him I was worried I wouldn’t get an update. Thanks for jumping online. I am glad that everything went well and I hope that all news is good news. My thoughts are with you. I sent you out a Christmas card but I’m not sure it will make it there on time. Either way, you and your family have a Merry Christmas!


  2. Thank you so much. People can say what they want about the internet, but I am truly blessed to have friends on here that care and keep in touch. I hope you and your family have a fantastic Christmas as well.


  3. Thinking of you you and your family remain in my prayers


  4. Thank you HB, and I pray that you and your family have a great Christmas and Holiday season this year. 🙂


  5. Drags, I’m sorry I’ve been remiss in checking everyone out, including you. Jeez! Prayers to you on continued recovery and hopefully, no chemo or radiation. Holy crapamoley.
    I’m glad you had surgery sooner rather than later and wish you and yours a blessed Merry Christmas and healthy New Year.
    Hugs.


  6. Thank you Kim. And a Merry Christmas to you and your family as well.



Leave a Reply

