h1

About Last Night…

December 16, 2011

Last night was a really, really, really bad night. Really, it was. I chalk it up to the doctor pushing around on things when I was examined yesterday. But it was sneaky, it didn’t hit me right away. It hit me when I thought everything was fine. The pain started in and wouldn’t let up, no matter how much Advil I downed, and continued right up until this evening. On a scale of 1-10 it was an easy 7 or 8. When I was brushing my teeth I looked in the mirror and my face was just ashen. Forget the zombie makeup, this was the real deal. I am so glad that this is going to be over with soon. Even though I know it will hurt after surgery, I know it’s only temporary and basically comes down to the passing of time. Unlike this, which can strike at any moment. Ugh

3 comments

  1. Sorry to hear you had a bad night, hope you’re feeling better today.


  2. After a rough start this morning, this afternoon I’m feeling much better. In fact, I think Mr. Dragon and I are going to go to the movies later. đŸ™‚


  3. Good!



Leave a Reply

