h1

Brrr…

December 2, 2011

Man it’s is COLD down here in Southern Alabama! This morning it was a brisk 29 degrees, however, it’s supposed to be in the mid-60s by this afternoon. I wish these off and on again cold fronts we’ve been having would just stay away. Just a few months ago I was swimming just about every day and loving it.
And just to help me miss it more, here’s me relaxing by the pool in mid-September. That was the last day that I went swimming this year, right after that I started getting really sick. ::sigh::

2 comments

  1. Sounds a bit like the High Desert lately. Bundle up in the early AM and into shirtsleeve in early PM. Going out the gate at the flight line at 1630 is close to sundown and getting chilly again.


  2. That sounds about right. Yesterday was really warm and then it got back down last night. Today I think we’re supposed to hit the high 60s/low 70s. I have a variety of coats next to the door so I can see which one I need before I go outside. lol



Leave a Reply

