h1

When Life Attacks

July 21, 2011

Lawn care is dangerous business, if you don’t believe me, just ask my body. Between fire ants, territorial humming birds and being accosted by insects that I didn’t even know existed, I was thinking Mr. Dragon should take out more insurance on me. And when you add in my knack for falling, bumping or nearly severing body parts…what was our insurance man’s number again? But hey, the lawn looks great and the flowers are doing marvelous. Who cares if I have to push my walker over to the spigot and balance precariously over the front to turn it on? The neck brace and multiple casts should prevent any further injuries from happening. I was thinking I could drill holes in them, hook the hose up to me and I could be a giant life-sized sprinkler. Seriously though, lawn care IS dangerous.
In other news, I might finally have a job working as a dispatcher at the police department. Please people, PRAY that I get this job. I really need it.
Finally, I’ve been swimming almost every day for exercise and fun. I have muscles aching that I didn’t even know were there. And, if I cared about such things, I have a killer tan. If I keep toning up and losing, I really am doing the Little Red Riding Hood thing for Halloween this year. I found a killer costume, but ONLY if I get toned better. šŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. Keeping fingers crossed on the job for you!


  2. Thank you TPL! I’ll let you know if it pans out.


  3. Congratulations, I hope you get the job.


  4. Thank you!



Leave a Reply

