h1

Same ol’, same ol’

May 11, 2011

So today I hit the streets and applied for four different positions, three of them dealing with Criminal Justice, one in Marketing. I tell you, job hunting can sure be a depressing thing sometimes. And of course when it rains it pours…etc. But it’s okay, I DO see the humor in my situation/life, let’s assess it, shall we?
#1. My grass is dying, it’s supposed to remain in the 90s and we’re on a watering schedule (made by the city) AND what the heat hasn’t killed, the mole in our yard is finishing off. I swear, one day you’re going to see me out there in the yard looking like Bill Murray in Caddyshack, complete with clay explosives that look like bunnies.
#2. The fountain pump(concrete jobbie out front) decided to quit working. It announced it’s demise by blowing and taking all of the outlets on that circuit with it, which included the outlet our wireless router is plugged into. Sure, all I had to do was trip the breaker, and then it would blow it right back out. Too bad I can’t repeat the conversation I was having with the pump when all of this was taking place. Let’s just say that I had to have a little talk with God afterward.
#3. After moving three rooms around, preparing for Tess to move back in, my body was snap, crackle and popping. Sometimes I would forget and rush to do something and be like AGHHHHH. Somebody would drop something, “Here, let me get that for you…AGHHH (insert obscenity here)” I’d sneeze and spill a little bit of hot coffee on me and jerk back, “AGHHHHH (obscenity)” Well, you get the idea.
#4. Moving furniture (see #3). There’s nothing like moving heavy furniture to help you bond with your children. One minute we were at each others throats, the next minute we were laughing hysterically, for no reason at all. By the end of the day we looked like evolutionary rejects, with long arms, short legs and buggy eyes.

One comment

  1. I’d like to see a Caddyshack remake courtesy of Dragon! LOL. I’ll bring the popcorn!



Leave a Reply

