h1

A little bit of this and that

January 22, 2011

Today I got up late, and made some bacon and eggs for breakfast, which was good because I helped move some furniture around and set up a bed for an additional house guest. After moving the furniture around and realizing the bed frame was too large for the mattress, we tore down the frame and went to get one that would fit. I then went to the store, bought what I needed to make homemade chicken and noodles, and then came home, cooked and for dessert I made some caramel, walnut brownies. This was topped off with some freshly ground Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee.
Right now I’m kind of relaxing because I’ve off and on had a headache for about three days straight. Despite taking Aleve it’s still persisting. Since my jaw is crooked, and pops, I guess it could have something to do with that, although it’s never really bothered me before. OR it could be my sinuses, which have been wreaking havoc on me for a while now. Whatever it is, I’ll be glad when it goes away.
In other news, I heard a woodpecker pecking away at a tree today. Maybe this means an early spring since, if I’m not mistaken, they peck holes to make a nest. I’ve also seen other signs of an early spring, which would be nice. Here in Alabama, spring usually hits at the end of February or early March. And I’m thinking that since winter hit early this year, maybe spring will too.
Also in local news…uhhh…I got distracted and now I don’t know what I was going to put. heh I REALLY need for this headache to go away.

3 comments

  1. So sorry about the headache. I’ve had a horrific headache for alamost tow weeks now that comes and goes. The kids have complaiend about headaches too and so have a few blogging friends. Hmmmm, I wonder if there is something in the water? 😉

    I hope you feel better soon and keep up that cooking! It all sounds so good. There is no better way to end a great meal than with a great cup of coffee. Yummmmm.


  2. I miss that coffee! 😦


  3. TPL, come to think of it, a LOT of people are complaining of headaches. Maybe the stress of the world we live in is coming out in that form.

    Jeri, if I make it you will come? 🙂 LOL



Leave a Reply

