h1

Happy New Year!!

January 1, 2011

I hope everyone had a wonderful time last night. We had Jessica, Shane, Tony, Selina and Jamie over for dinner, and then we all bugged out to the sunroom where we listened to some music, occasionally danced and talked a bit. Since there was a large variety in what music people listened to, we all took turns picking out a songs. At midnight we were listening to Thriller. My choices were Nine Inch Nails “Wish” and “March of the Pigs”, also Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” and Rush’s “2112”. Songs chosen by others included Opeth’s “Ghosts of Perditon”, Kool and the Gang’s “Ladies Night” and Morris Day and the Times “Jungle Love”. Oh yeah, and some techno, wild crap I’ve never heard before, and probably never will again. lol
After the music came the real life/thing’s we’ve actually experienced ghost stories. Let me tell you, if I told you some of the collective stuff we’ve seen/heard/experienced, you’d probably never sleep again. ughh
Jessica, Tony and Shane spent the night. Shane got up early so I got him out of the crib and fed him some Cheerios and powdered doughnuts. Right now he’s rocking his bouncey chair back and forth to the point of almost tipping.
I hope your hangovers aren’t too bad this morning and I hope everyone has a great New Year.

2 comments

  1. Sounds like a ton of fun! We had a great night last night too. I’ll have to share some pictures of our adventure. I had a couple of drinks but am happy to say I woke without even the slightest of a headache. Yay!

    Happy New Year!


  2. I had a a little bit of wine, but that’s all. Then I switched to coffee. I can’t believe I forgot to take pictures, I suck.



Leave a Reply

