h1

Back in Alabama

December 29, 2010

Well I’m back home and I have to say that although the temperature is hovering near 30 right now, it’s supposed to get near 60 and I love it! I nearly froze my butt off back home! I guess this means my blood is all thinned out from living in a warmer climate, although I was walking around without a jacket on this morning, so maybe it got thickened back up again…just a bit.
Our Realtor showed the house while I was gone, and Mr. Dragon assured me that the house was all spiffy for them. However, there’s kind of a difference between what Mr. Dragon calls spiffy, and what I call spiffy. And having lived the life of a bachelor for the two weeks while I was gone, I imagined the worst. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when I got home and other than wincing at a few things that probably should have been cleaned up before the showing, I must say it was pretty good.
After the initial getting reacquainted with each other, Mr. Dragon got up and started the coffee while I was in the shower, picked up Rusty from the vets and is now making breakfast (sausage gravy and biscuits). And so on this “getting warmer by the minute” morning, I have to say that I’m glad to be back in Alabama.

2 comments

  1. Even though its great to travel and visit, coming home is always so very nice!


  2. It’s kind of funny how I was really homesick, and then the cold hit me, or it could have been the snowball Mr. Dragon put upside my head.



Leave a Reply

