h1

‘Tis the Season

December 10, 2010


So I don’t know what was up with me today. I’ve been in a good mood all day long. I got up early, sang some Christmas songs in the shower, which continued as I made my morning coffee, got dressed for work and headed off in the car. Of course, there was a brief lapse in holiday singing as I cursed at the people driving like complete, clueless morons on the way to work. It kind of went like…”Sleigh bells ring…ARRRRE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?? MOVE IT ASSWIPE! In the lane, snow…isssss COME ON YOU STUPID (insert extreme obscenity here). A beautiful sight, …we’reeee GET THE HELL OUT OF MY WAY OR I’M GOING TO RUN OVER YOUR ASS! Walking in a winter wonderland.”
When I made it to work I was still in a good mood, despite the driving debacle, only to find that they really didn’t need me today. So I sang my way back to the car, “Sing a love song, as we go along… WALKING MY HAPPY ASS BACK TO THE CAR.” HEH

4 comments

  1. My new favorite is to scream :it is the peddal on the left you Mother …


  2. HB, if you drove here you’d be saying that non-stop.


  3. So glad you had a good day, despite the driving hazards. Love the cartoon!


  4. Driving today was a lot better, mostly because my husband drove. heh



Leave a Reply

