h1

Movie Review-George Romero’s Survival of the Dead (some spoilers)

October 2, 2010

Survival of the Dead
By George Romero

Where do I begin? Do I begin with the shitty characters, who, despite living on an American Island, all talk with Irish accents? Do I begin with the fact that there was NOT ONE character that I cared about? Or should I talk about the zombie who rode around on a horse? No plot, at least not a good one. There was a lot of grandstanding, and basically just any excuse for characters to kill each other. And you can forget about GOOD special effects, a lot of it was done by computer, and it showed. A pointless masturbation scene and horrible acting. What the fuck? How can this piece of shit be made in to a movie? I’ll tell you why, because it was by George Romero. But I’ll tell you this, I’ll never buy another movie of his outright again, I’ll rent it first to make sure it’s not a big piece of shit like this movie was. I give it 1 out of 5 stars (I liked the horses).

Leave a Reply

