h1

Nice Relaxing Day

September 5, 2010

Today Mr. Dragon and I went out to eat, as we usually do on Sunday. One unusual, but cool thing happened, as I was walking by a table to leave, I heard someone at the table say that I looked “like a teenager”. I’ll take that as a compliment! I wasn’t dressed up for dinner or anything, I just had my big bell jeans on and a normal top. Anyway, it made my day. 🙂
After going shopping, Mr. Dragon and I started working on the haunted tree again. I bought some textured brown paint, that was supposed to resemble stone, but I thought it would do a good job of imitating bark, and it did. Now we have to go in the yard and collect some branches and make a base for it., THEN add lights to the eyes (maybe). It already looks kind of creepy. Mr. Dragon has also said he’s going to make a scarecrow for the graveyard. Hopefully he’ll keep his word on that, because once he gets started working on something like that he usually doesn’t quit until it’s perfect.
Wednesday my grandson will be a year old, but unfortunately I won’t be able to make his birthday party (damn night classes). So we’re going to be making him a cake on Tuesday and giving him a small mini party. I can’t believe he’s a year already. Did I also mention he’s the cutest baby ever?

Leave a Reply

