h1

Grrrrrr…

August 2, 2010

In a local paper (the only local paper we have), one of the editors began slamming “Northerners” in a round about way. It really ticked me off so I decided to post about how I feel on the subject…
dragonlady:
Silly me, before moving here I always thought of myself as an American, not a “Northerner”.
In defense of us “Northerners” let me tell you a few things I’ve learned since moving here.
#1. Southern Hospitality is a myth
#2. A while back my brother moved to the South and talked about the North/South thing and I thought he was pulling my leg. Obviously he was not.
#3. We really CAN’T understand what you’re saying, we’re not being rude.
#4. And speaking of rudeness, Southerners at first glance seem to be nicer, but in reality they just talk behind your back (God bless her…), at least Northerners are straight and to the point and you know where you stand with them.
#5. Other than some good weather the South doesn’t really have that much going for it and I would move in a heartbeat if I could convince my husband to.

UPDATE
And the North/South thing goes on. I can’t even believe this crap is still being discussed in this day and age. Apparently us Northerners are rude…pffffft…pot and kettle, party of two?

Leave a Reply

