h1

Spring Break

March 8, 2010

Spring Break is upon the dragon household and so far it’s been nice and quiet. A couple of movies here, a couple of dinners there. And sleeping in! My God I’ve been able to get a solid 6 plus hours sleep a night! Today it’s supposed to be in the 70s so I think I might go out back and do a little gardening. It’s been a rough winter and my plants need some TLC. And if the weather holds out tomorrow, I’ll be able to do the front yard. I might have to take a machete to some weeds that are threatening to choke out the flowers. Some of them got so big I might have to wrestle them to the ground. Maybe we can sell tickets? On the bright side, since it was a rough winter, maybe that means my peonies will actually flower this year (not really a Southern plant). So there you have it, full contact gardening and a another wild Spring Break.

2 comments

  1. ENJOY!!!


  2. It went by so fast ::sniff::



Leave a Reply

