h1

Memories

February 28, 2010

I was talking with an old friend tonight. The bass player for the band I used to be in, to be exact. And it felt so good to rehash old times and experiences, as well as discussing our current lives. It made me nostalgic, a bit homesick and also in awe of how strange life is, and the different paths our lives take. Back in the day I would have never in a million years thought that I’d be in school (getting ready to graduate), possibly embarking on a career as a professor and married to such a wonderful man. In fact, history pretty much dictated that I would end up married to someone abusive and not have a career at all. Thankfully God had other plans for me, and to this I say “Thank you God!”

Leave a Reply

