h1

Headaches

February 18, 2010

What does a vice grip on the head, a screaming child sitting next to you, a 45 minutes wait, and a shot in the hip have in common?  Me!  To be more specific, me at the doctor’s office yesterday.  I’ve been experiencing some bad headaches and at first I thought it was because my contact prescription needed changed.  However, I went to the eye doctor Tuesday and they said other than my vision getting slightly better (3rd time in a row), that my vision and eyes were fine…so that ruled that out.  Next, I went to our ENT doctor and he discovered that I had some kind of sinus infection and possibly a hernia in my throat (wee!).  He spoke about the possibility of me getting a surgery to fix a deviated septum, a VERY deviated one, due to the trauma I suffered when I was raped many years ago.  ::sigh::

I’m starting to feel better already, although, I’ve missed a few days of school and now have to play catch up before spring break (couple of weeks).

Also, I’ve been nominated for a Criminal Justice Award for graduating seniors.  I’ll let you know if I win.  And now, I’m off to forage for something to eat.

2 comments

  1. I hope you are feeling better.


  2. Thank you! I do feel much better.



Leave a Reply

