h1

My Nothing Post

January 24, 2010

Thank you!

Bah!  Just kidding!  Well, sort of.  I don’t really have anything to post about.  School is going well, I’ve been exercising my hiney off (literally), and I’ve successfully avoided doing much of anything this weekend.

I talked to Goldbloom (my sister for those of you who are newcomers) this morning, and she’s doing well.  This is welcome news since none of us have talked to her in ages and she never posts on her blog anymore.  I fully expected to see her on a milk carton one day.

One of the things we talked about was the season finale of Dexter (I told you it had been a while) and how the bastards left us hanging until season 5 starts (sometime in September!!).  I don’t know if any of you are Dexter fans, but in my opinion it is one of the best series I’ve ever seen.  And the end of season 4 ends with a murder that shocked us all.  Tess, was openly sobbing at the end of it and I just sat there with my mouth hanging open and thinking how brilliant it was from a writing standpoint.  Of course, like I said, we have to wait until September to find out what’s going to happen now, and that sucks.  If you’ve never seen it you need to immediately go pick up seasons 1-3 and by the time you finish those maybe 4 will be out on DVD.

The other day I was looking up doctoral programs that I might attend after achieving my Masters.  I didn’t really pinpoint any one school, so if anyone knows about a good doctoral program in Criminal Justice, let me know (Alabama doesn’t have one).  Mr. Dragon would prefer that I keep it near the South so that he can come visit me on weekends, until I receive my degree.

Speaking of Mr. Dragon, he’s attempting to sleep while I’m writing this, so I’d better quit for now.

4 comments

  1. Never could get into Dexter. And paying for it? Not on a bet.


  2. We’re so addicted to it that, when we were traveling back to Indiana in December, we made sure the hotel we booked had Showtime. lol


  3. Keep exercising. You’ll need to be in shape when the zombie apocalypse comes! Heh.


  4. Hey, in shape or not, I can still swing a mean sword. lol
    Seriously, my endurance on the treadmill is getting better, I have to keep upping the speed to get to the sweating stage. Starting out I just walked fast on it, the other night I was actually jogging on it. yay



Leave a Reply

