h1

Home For Christmas

December 5, 2009

(Our Christmas Tree)

It looks as though we’ll be heading to Indiana for the Holidays.  Normally I would be contemplating climbing in the freezer a couple of hours a day to condition myself to the cold, but it’s been a chillier than normal winter here (southeast Alabama), so I don’t think it will be necessary.  Still, despite the cold, I’m looking forward to going home.  Let me tell you why…

1. Family and friends.

2. Snow (possibly)

3. Beaning Goldbloom and Mr. Dragon with a snowballs.

4. Going to my favorite coffee shop (Java Roaster).

5. Going to my favorite candy shop (McCord) complete with old-time soda fountain.

6.  Getting my hair cut at the Hair Man, which is kind of deceptive, because a woman usually cuts it.

7. Visiting shops in the downtown area (semi-historical).

8. Sleep deprivation induced,  late night conversations about solving the worlds problems and hair care tips.

9.  I get to act like a kid again.

4 comments

  1. But, but, I don’t see any zombie branches on it!


  2. What a coincidence, I was just looking up zombie stuff on Amazon. 🙂


  3. Shouldn’t number nine really be number one? Just wondering, that’s all.


  4. 🙂 I believe you’re right. So now I guess I should stick my tongue out to you or something. LOL



Leave a Reply

