h1

Zombieland Review

October 2, 2009

Where do I begin? Do I start with the brutal effects, the zombies (fast ones), the biting humor or the fantastic music? Zombieland kicks ass on so many levels that it’s kind of hard to pick a place to start. Woody Harrelson plays an over-the-top loner who delivers, what I’m sure will be, some of the greatest all-time catchphrases in zombie movie history. There’s a special guest and all I can tell you is that his initials are BM, and he’s involved in one of my favorite parts of the movie. The thing that sucks is I can’t go into detail because I’ll ruin it for you. What I can tell you is this…Zombieland is most likely going to end up being my favorite zombie movie of all time. Even over the Romero ones, and for me, that’s saying something.

I give Zombieland 5 stars out of 5 stars.

The only other thing I can think of to say is “That’ll do pig”

Update:  Songs I remember from the movie…

Metallica/For Whom the Bell Tolls
Van Halen/Everybody Wants Some
Willie Nelson/Blue Eyes Cryin’ in the Rain
Raconteurs / Salute Your Solution
Blue Oyster Cult/Don’t Fear the Reaper
Hank Williams (Sr.)/I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry

Leave a Reply

