h1

An open letter to Kate Gosselin

September 29, 2009

Kate, this letter is not going to focus on your husband or the myriad of accusations in the ::cough:: news.  If I focused on the bad things, and hashed out minute details of your personal life not only would it be bad if the children did a search and read it (get a clue media outlets), but it would be adding stress to an already stressful situation.  Instead I would like to focus on the positive and you as a mother.

I first started watching your show a couple of years ago and I was hooked.  Not only was it fascinating, but you reminded me of my sister and her family.  I think that under the same circumstances I would be writing this in crayon, in the ten minutes I had free of my straight jacket.  Every mother has their own technique. I find yours organized, loving and surprisingly spontaneous for as organized as you are.  Your love towards your children is obvious, and I admire you.  Especially seeing as how my own mothering skills fall somewhere between your own and Roseanne Barr’s.

As for being a single mom, I’ve been there and it’s definitely not easy.  You are making the best of the situation, and supporting your children to the best of your ability.  My advice to you is to just take it one day at a time and make the best decisions you can for now.  Today may be hard, but tomorrow will be better.

2 comments

  1. Who is Kate Gosselin?


  2. The show is about a couple who had twins, and then sextuplets. Kate is the mother of them.



Leave a Reply

