h1

It’s a boy!

September 8, 2009

Shane Leonardo, 7 pounds, 9 ounces, 20 inches long.  I’m now officially a grandmother, and Mr. Dragon a grandfather.  🙂

IF I wasn’t such a dumbass I wouldn’t have forgotten the camera as I rushed off and I’d have plenty of pictures to show you, instead I’ll have to wait until he makes it home so I can take a ton of pictures.

It was kind of funny, when we got to the hospital and walked into my daughter’s room she was all smiles and I thought, “What’s this, I don’t remember smiling during labor?? ”  ThenI discovered that she had, had an epidural and it all made sense.  lol  After Shane was born she said something to the effect of “Well, he’s got my feet and forehead, so he got the worst parts of me.”  It cracked me up, but really, he’s a handsome little baby.

11 comments

  1. congrats Grandma.


  2. Thanks HB! 🙂


  3. Congratulations to everyone. It’s a good thing babies are cute because I remember all those years of getting no sleep. Come to think of it, I still am not getting enough sleep. LOL

    Can’t wait to see the pictures.


  4. Other than Jessica (the mommie), Tess will be the hardest hit, since the baby’s room is right across the hall. What better form of birth control? LOL


  5. I’m a great aunt now!…woohoo….and you’re a granny! LOL


  6. That’s right, and I’m loving every minute of it. 🙂


  7. Hey Granny, where are the pictures of this cute little bundle of joy?


  8. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!! What a blessing for all of you. 🙂

    I can’t wait to see pics.


  9. They’re up! woohoo!


  10. Congratulations! And are you wearing a Dallas Cowboys jersey in the post atop this one?


  11. Thank you, and no, it’s a bulldog t-shirt, a local team.



Leave a Reply

