h1

Kids

May 10, 2009

First, let me say Happy Mothers Day to all the mothers out there.  Especially to Goldbloom, the biggest “mother” I know.  Okay, now on to the post topic…kids.  We had a family outing today so I thought I’d post some random thoughts about it.

Mr. Dragon, the kids and I went shopping in Montgomery.  And as is typical for a family trip, there was the snacking, the whining, and feet on my armrest that mysteriously appeared from the back seat.  And let us not forget the girls’ CD that they brought along to play.  A band whos name I couldn’t pronounce if my life depended on it.  On our CD player.  Over our speakers.  You know, I’ll never get “screamo” bands.  What’s so hard about screaming??  I mean, I accidently ran over Mr. Dragon’s heel with the cart at Sams Club and he produced the same noise.  Yep.

ANYWAY, First we stopped at a clothes store, where the girls were looking at dresses.  I swear, every time I picked one out to show them they said “ewww”.  It got so bad I would pick one up and go “ewww”to  myself and then put it down before they could say anything.  And then things got ugly.  Shit, the way they acted you’d think that while they were growing up I just threw ashes and sackcloth on them and fed them from dumpsters.  How ever did they make it??  Seeing as how I’m apparently color blind and my sense of style falls somewhere between biblical times and Shelley Duvall’s character in The Shining.  I should feel lucky that my kids turned out as good as they did considering that handicap.  And on this Mothers Day, I’m thankful for that.

My Superior and Fashionable Daughters

jess and tess crazy

2 comments

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to you.

    I don’t get fashion either! I also refuse to go shopping with either kid anymore. Too many times I have just wanted to walk out of the store and drive myself home, leaving them to figure out what happened. LOL


  2. Happy Mothers Day LeeAnn!
    If I did that to my kids they’d just call a taxi and stick me with the tab. lol



Leave a Reply

