h1

The Dragon Rises Again

April 17, 2009

Well, my retirement didn’t last long. And though I’ve only been gone roughly a week, so much has happened. My mother-in-law passed away Tuesday. Her funeral is tomorrow. For those who read my former blog, you’ll remember that my father-in-law passed away two months ago, so this has been a very hard year for my husband and I. And of course there is the usual running around like a chicken with its head cut off/end of semester crap. Is it over yet?? So, anyway, I’m back!! Did you miss me?

9 comments

  1. Ooo, I missed ya! Sorry to hear about your loss. You said it – it’s been a very hard year for you guys/


  2. I’m so sorry to hear about your mother-in-law.

    Yes I missed you and glad that you have risen again.


  3. I missed you guys too. I discovered it sucked not having a place to really express myself and have my online friends hang out.


  4. I lost my MIL about a month ago. My deepest sypathies and prayers for your entire family.

    I am glad your retirement was short — welcome back, Dragon!


  5. Thank you HB.
    Today is the funeral, it’s going to be a rough one.


  6. You were missed! Even if it was for a short period of time. I’m so sorry about your mother-in-law. I always enjoyed your stories of her stealing food. It brought a bit of a chuckle. (My dad likes to take the bread (from our lunches) home with him.)

    I hope that your family heals and enjoys the upcoming happy events you all have approaching. 🙂 My condolences to you, your husband, and the rest of your family.


  7. Thanks RT.
    I was thinking about those stories today while we were driving to the funeral home, and the one where I was talking about them escaping from the hospital. It made me smile.


  8. Drags, I’m so sorry about your loss. Things are just rough and ragged lately. Prayers to you and yours.


  9. Thank you Frothmistress, the prayers are appreciated.



Leave a Reply

